​在行氣意中尋找身心靈的智慧,
讓寧靜,平和,健康和美感

並肩而行...

IMG_8114_edited_edited.jpg

梵雅行

梵雅行這個名字來自其英文名 ArtAnvaya 的音譯, 中文則取了「梵」,「雅」, 「行」三字,「梵」字顯示其印度的淵源,更代表至高的終極存在,如瑜伽經典「奧義書」所陳述的「梵我合一」,「雅」這個字在這裡衍生為支配美感,和諧的律則,「行」有運行和行動的意思,如易經裡說「天行健,君子以自強不息」。在梵雅行的習練中它代表從天體生生不息的運行,來對照修行道路的聚沙成塔的主動和堅持。

梵雅行的主要運作包含瑜伽和肢體動作工作坊和僻靜營,以及瑜伽師資訓練。

IMG_8114_edited_edited.jpg

梵雅瑜伽

梵雅瑜伽是一個即將與全美瑜伽聯盟註冊立案的瑜伽學校,也是是梵雅行的主要運作項目。梵雅瑜伽的習練和教學風格融合哈他瑜伽(透過身體,能量和意識層面的整合)的,太極拳,氣功(行意氣的整合)以舞蹈(美感和諧)的影響,尤其深受澳洲當代瑜伽派別「協合瑜伽」(Yoga Synergy)的影響。

IMG_8114_edited_edited.jpg

肢體動作訓練

梵雅行與表演團體合作舉辦肢體工作坊,其訓練內容廣泛的取材於各種動作,包含舞蹈,瑜伽的體位串連,費登奎斯的動作理論,特別是波蘭的戲劇和演員訓練的改革者果托斯基(Jerzy Grotowski)的訓練方法。

IMG_8114_edited_edited.jpg

梵雅工作室

位於美國北加州的朵濱市,成立於2015年的梵雅工作室是一個小巧而素雅的習練空間,地板採用軟木塞地磚,戶外是有機菜園和果樹。梵雅工作室提供團體課程,包含以串連體位為主的流瑜伽,十八世紀的巴洛克舞蹈,私人的動作理療課程,以及針對表演工作者的肢體訓練課程

© 2020 By ArtAnvaya

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon

 

 

 

 

 

ANVAYA

Anvaya is a Sanskrit word implying both connection and separation. In Yoga Sutra, the term “Yoga”(connection) is defined as “stilling the fluctuations of the mind”(separation).  Anvaya encompasses both attaining and losing Yoga and reveals a reality that Yoga is a moment-to-moment attempt to depart from the lower and ascend to the higher. In the Vedanta school, Anvaya signifies the all-pervasive nature of  Brahman, the Absolute, and our true Self, the Atman, become One.

In our practice, Anvaya signifies the perpetual movement and energy of heavenly bodies, as above and within ourselves, as below.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

ANVAYA YOGA

ArtAnvaya’s primary operation is Anvaya Yoga, a yoga school soon to be registered with Yoga Alliance.  The style of practice and teaching of Anvaya Yoga is influenced by Chinese Martial Arts such as Taichi and Qigong, Freldenkarise methods, as well as the principles and practice of Yoga Synergy, established by Bianca Machliss and Simon Borg-Olivier.

 

 

 

 

 

 

PERFORMING ARTS

ArtAnvaya collaborates with theatre groups to host workshops that focus on movement training for performing artists. The training draws inspiration from dance, Freldenkarise methods, yoga, and Grotowski's acting methods 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

STUDIO ANVAYA

Studio Anvaya is located in Dobbins, California, offering regular classes, including movement-based (vinyasa) yoga practice and baroque dance from the 18th century,  as well as private sessions in Movement Therapy and coaching for performing artists.